Tα βραβεία Edgar Allan Poe, γνωστά και ως Edgars, απονέμονται κάθε χρόνο για έργα που εκδόθηκαν ή δημιουργήθηκαν την προηγούμενη χρονιά.


Τα βραβεία για το 2017 είναι:

Best Novel

Before the Fall  by  Noah Hawley

Best First Novel by an American Author

Under the Harrow  by  Flynn Berry

Best Paperback Original

Rain Dogs  by  Adrian McKinty

Best Fact Crime

The Wicked Boy: The Mystery of a Victorian Child Murderer by Kate Summerscale

Best Critical/Biographical 

Shirley Jackson: A Rather Haunted Life by Ruth Franklin 

Best Short Story

“Autumn at the Automat” by Lawrence Block from In Sunlight or in Shadow

Best Juvenile

OCDaniel by Wesley King 

Best Young Adult

Girl in the Blue Coat by Monica Hesse 

Best Television Episode Teleplay

”A Blade of Grass“ – Teleplay by John Logan, Penny Dreadful

Robert L. Fish Memorial Award 

”The Truth of the Moment” – by E. Gabriel FloresEllery Queen Mystery Magazine

Grand Master

Max Allan Collins

Ellen Hart

Raven Award

Dru Ann Love

Ellery Queen Award

Neil Nyren

The Simon & Schuster Mary Higgins Clark Award

The Shattered Tree by Charles Todd